“O, Allah, surely I have oppressed myself…”

Also in the two books of sahih is that Abu Bakr said:

“O, Messenger of Allah, teach me a du’a (supplication) with which I can ask Allah in my prayer.” The Prophet said: Say: “O, Allah, surely I have oppressed myself to a great degree and none can forgive sins except for You. Forgive me with a forgiveness from You and have mercy on me, verily, you are the Forgiving, the Merciful.

I love this du’a…let’s have hope than no matter how much we’ve sinned and wronged ourselves that Allah will forgive us, for we have nobody but Him.

Leave a Reply

